Bookish · Uncategorized

Favourite Character to Write – BRM Stewart (Guest Post)

Today I am on the blog tour for The Deaths on the Black Rock by BRM Stewart, available now on Kindle and in Paperback formats. I'm pleased to bring you a guest post from the author about his Favourite Character to write. Many of my characters are different aspects of me. Martin McGregor, and Michael,… Continue reading Favourite Character to Write – BRM Stewart (Guest Post)

book reviews · Bookish · Uncategorized

Picking up the Pieces by Jo Worgan ( Review)

Today, I am on the blog tour for Picking up the Pieces by Jo Worgan, bringing you a book review. The book comes out on the 8th of November in both Kindle and Paperback editions, and will be available on Kindle Unlimited. Below, you can find the tour poster if you want to find out… Continue reading Picking up the Pieces by Jo Worgan ( Review)

book reviews · Bookish · Uncategorized

Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid – Review

Today, I'm on bringing you a review as part of the tour for Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid, out now in Paperback, on Kindle and as an Audio Book. They have it all. And they’ll do anything to keep it that way. For fans of The Girlfriend and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies as well… Continue reading Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid – Review

Bookish · Life · Uncategorized

A day in the life of a Writer/Dad

As part of the Blog Tour for Morte Point, I'm pleased to be able to share a guest post with you from Robert Parker; the author himself. Yay! *everyone applauds*   My Usual Day As A Writer-Dad   5.45 AM Oh my god, really? You really want to wake up now? The little foot in… Continue reading A day in the life of a Writer/Dad

book reviews · Bookish · Uncategorized

Book Simulator (#LoveBooksGroupTours)

Woo! I'm so happy to be taking part in my first blog tour! I'm thankful to be able to take part. I'm not the only one, so if you fancy checking it out, see the above poster for all the other lovely bloggers who will be covering Book Simulator by Chris Yee on the book… Continue reading Book Simulator (#LoveBooksGroupTours)

Bookish · disability · Health · Life · Uncategorized

Why Kindle is superior to the Paperback

Ooo, that's right, I said it, I went there! Kindle > Paperbacks. For many moons, or well, just the one moon, technically, but, it's been a while; people have argued that paperbacks are, and will always be superior when compared to the sinful e-book. Okay, so I'll admit, I hands down prefer having a physical… Continue reading Why Kindle is superior to the Paperback