book reviews · Reading · Uncategorized

Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid – Review

Today, I'm on bringing you a review as part of the tour for Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid, out now in Paperback, on Kindle and as an Audio Book. They have it all. And they’ll do anything to keep it that way. For fans of The Girlfriend and Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies as well… Continue reading Perfect Liars by Rebecca Reid – Review

book reviews · Reading · Uncategorized

Chasing Monsters by Paul Harrison – Review

Hey guys. Today I'm bringing you a review on this new release from Urbane Books - Chasing Monsters by Paul Harrison. It came out on the 4th October 2018 and is a crime thriller, available in both Paperback and Kindle formats - to buy and to borrow as part of Kindle Unlimited. A pretty cool… Continue reading Chasing Monsters by Paul Harrison – Review

Uncategorized

Just the Two of Us by Michelle Scott (Excerpt)

Hey guys, so today, I'm bringing you an excerpt from Just the Two of Us by Michelle Scott which is a great story in a fairly short read available on Kindle and is part of Kindle Unlimited. Below you can read the synopsis, an excerpt, author's bio and other stops on the tour. Enjoy! Starla… Continue reading Just the Two of Us by Michelle Scott (Excerpt)

book reviews · Reading · Uncategorized

Stealth by Hugh Fraser – Review

I'm pleased to be opening up the Love Books Group tour for Stealth by Hugh Fraser with a spoiler-free review! Stealth is the fourth installment to Fraser's Rina Walker crime-thriller series, but can happily be read as a stand-alone. It's available to pre-order and comes out on 4th October 2018. When a step out of… Continue reading Stealth by Hugh Fraser – Review

Health · mental health · Uncategorized

Being Fat and Having an Eating Disorder

  (If it's not obvious, this post contains details of having an eating disorder. It includes mentions of vomit and poop. You've been warned.) It's taken me a long time to write this post. I began it back in March. It's not because I've been avoiding sharing my story. Those who follow me on twitter… Continue reading Being Fat and Having an Eating Disorder

Life · Reading · Uncategorized

A day in the life of a Writer/Dad

As part of the Blog Tour for Morte Point, I'm pleased to be able to share a guest post with you from Robert Parker; the author himself. Yay! *everyone applauds*   My Usual Day As A Writer-Dad   5.45 AM Oh my god, really? You really want to wake up now? The little foot in… Continue reading A day in the life of a Writer/Dad

Reading · Uncategorized

Implant – Ray Clark: Excerpt

Hey guys! Today, I'm on the blog tour for a fantastic book called Implant by Ray Clark. It's the third in a series, but admittedly, this book was my introduction to it. I've added the previous installments to my TBR pile as I've really enjoyed this book thus far; and while it is part of… Continue reading Implant – Ray Clark: Excerpt